A topnotch WordPress.com site

Cape Cod Paths

15 responses

  1. LOVE this. I’m off to those spots in just an hour!!

    July 30, 2012 at 3:28 pm

    • Thanks Jess! Enjoy your trip! Find some more paths for me!

      July 30, 2012 at 3:42 pm

  2. Beautiful pics! Definitely a place to visit in the future.

    July 30, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    • Thanks Jade! The setting makes it hard to take a bad picture! If you’ve never been to Cape Cod, you won’t be disappointed when you go. The Cape Cod National Seashore is beautiful.

      July 30, 2012 at 5:22 pm

  3. Suzanne Tate

    My heart just melted seeing these pics! Spent some time in Cape Cod when I was a child. Life took me other places, but the Cape is on my bucket list.

    Thanks so much for this post. Made my day more beautiful!

    July 30, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    • My pleasure Suzanne! My heart melts every time I go back (which fortunately has been each July for a week). I never get tired of it. I’m so glad my photos made someone else happy too! Hope you get back there soon!

      July 30, 2012 at 5:54 pm

  4. debbie hagen

    You have really captured the beauty! I have the blessed luxury to live on Cape Cod and feel these are so capturing of it. Thanks! I took the liberty of pinning them to my Pinterst board of Favorite Spaces and Places. (crediting you, of course). Thanks!

    August 3, 2012 at 12:12 am

    • Thanks Deborah!I used to love to visit your shop in Dennisport! I’m so glad you enjoyed the photos…I could wander the Cape and take photos forever!

      August 3, 2012 at 10:37 am

  5. Was at the cape recently and just love it. Your shots made it easy to feel like I’d returned . Thanks for visiting my blog.

    August 3, 2012 at 8:32 pm

  6. Beautiful and that is absolutely true the journey is the reward 🙂

    September 11, 2012 at 12:31 am

    • Thank you! I saw the quote framed in a store, so I figured I try writing it in the sand…the wave just happened to wash into the edge of the photo as I took it! Glad you enjoyed it!

      September 11, 2012 at 12:34 am

  7. Love the pictures…not sure where on the Cape but they look like places we visited during the 20 years our family had a house in East Dennis. We now live in North Carolina an hour from the Outer Banks on the Albemarle Sound and while I do truly love them…Cape Cod will alway feel like ‘home.’ Thanks for visiting my blog.

    September 19, 2012 at 2:49 am

    • Thanks Joanne! They were taken mostly from West Dennis through Provincetown (with some in between – Orleans, Yarmouthport). We’ve always rented a house in Dennisport and love it…even though I live in upstate New York, I consider the Cape my second home! I have visited the Outer Banks before, and it’s actually one of the few beaches that feels kind of like Cape Cod. I guess once that sand gets in your soul, it stays there! Thanks for visiting my blog as well!

      September 19, 2012 at 11:31 am

  8. beautiful!

    March 2, 2013 at 11:33 pm

    • Thank you! Cape Cod is my favorite place on earth!

      March 3, 2013 at 12:26 am

Leave a Reply

